Image Copyright: © artist Suzanne Mooney

Ensemble Modern/TWS

World Premier of Cathy Milliken’s ‘Memorial’ Tokyo Women’s Plaza Japan


Tony Doyle – Piano
中澤 沙央里 Saori Nakazawa – Violin
立花 茂生 Shigeo Tachibana – Shakuhachi
中村 華子 Hanako Nakamura – Sho
日吉 章吾 Shougo Hiyoshi – Koto


© 2011 {Shigeo MUTO/TWS/Artists}, all rights reserved


I was selected to partake in the Tokyo Wonder Site academy with the world renowned contemporary classical group, Ensemble Modern. This was an intensive ten day project to collaborate on a composition to be performed in the Tokyo Womens Plaza venue. There was also an opportunity to give a presentation to Ensemble Modern and the academy attendees on my composition practice.